Newest Faces of the ACCA Singapore Network Panel

theaccablog —  July 3, 2015 — Leave a comment

The 1st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the ACCA Singapore Network was held on Thursday, 25 June 2015.

At this AGM, six of the existing panel members had to retire, making available five positions up for election.

Immediate Past Chairman, Mr Wilson Woo delivering his address.

Immediate Past Chairman, Mr Wilson Woo delivering his address.

After an evening of updates from the Immediate Past Chairman, Mr Wilson Woo; Head of ACCA Singapore, Mr Reuter Chua and Director of Asia Pacific,  Ms Leong Soo Yee, everyone present waited in anticipation for the results of the election.

We are proud to have Mr Amos Ng, CFO and Senior Vice President (Finance & Administration) of Straco Corporation Ltd lead the ACCA Singapore Network Panel, assisted by Ms Nina Tan, CFO of Trax Technology Solutions as Vice-Chairman.

New members elected into the ACCA Singapore Network Panel

  • Ms Nina Tan – CFO, Trax Technology Solutions (Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr Gajendran Vyapuri – Partner, EY Singapore
  • Ms Jocelyn Goh -Assurance Partner, BDO LLP
  • Mr Darrell Tan – Business Analyst, Southeast Asia and Maldives, Hyatt International 
  • Mr Bhavani Shanmugabalan – Product Controller (Currencies and Derivatives), Royal Bank of Scotland

They will be joining the existing 8 panel members to serve the interest of ACCA members.

The 8 existing members are:

  • Mr James Lee – Director (Financial Services), The South Beach (Council Member) 
  • Ms Belinda Young – Director, Centrecourt group of companies (Council Member)
  • Mr Amos Ng- CFO and Senior Vice President (Finance & Administration) of Straco Corporation Ltd. (Chairman)
  • Mr Wilson Woo – Partner (Financial Services), EY Singapore (Immediate Past Chairman) 
  • Mr Lim Chuang – Senior Vice President (Finance), Resorts World Sentosa
  • Mr Shanker Iyer – Chairman, Iyer Practice Advisers
  • Mr Zahabar Ali – Managing Partner, Parkinsons CA LLP
  • Mr Chinnu Palanivelu – Senior Audit Manager, BDO LLP

We would also like to take this opportunity on this platform to thank the following retiring members for their continued commitment and contribution to the Network Panel in the past year.

  • Mr Bernard Lee – Senior Partner, Audit Alliance
  • Mr Victor Goh – Director (Restructuring & Insolvency), Baker Tilly TFW LLP
  • Ms Sally Cheng@Tan Sheue Mei – General Manager, Hose Tech Power Pte Ltd
  • Mr Christopher Go – Director, Risk Advisory Services, CG Advisory Pte Ltd
  • Ms Goh Geok Cheng – Executive Vice President & CFO, Prudential Assurance Co Singapore Pte Ltd. 

With this, we look forward to working with the Network Panel to continually work for the interest of all members, and the sector at large.

Pictures at the AGM can be found on our Facebook Page.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s